England Football Online
Contact Us Page Last Updated 2 April 2018
Club Index

Club Affiliations:

The Avenue

AFC Bournemouth

Founded 1899 as Boscombe St. John's Lads' Institute FC
renamed Bournemouth & Boscombe Athletic FC 1923
renamed 1972

Players provided 1
Total appearances


Dean Court
Domestic Honours Southern League runners-up 1922-23;
Football League Third Division South winners
Football League Division Three South
runners-up 1947-48; Division Four runners-up 1970-71; Division Three winners 1986-87;

Football League Trophy winners 1983-84, runners-up 1997-98;
FA Cup best: sixth round 1956-57 (Manchester United 1-2);
Football League Cup best: fifth round 2014-15, 2017-18;
After League restructure: Division Three/League Two runners-up 2009-10; Division Two/League One runners-up 2012-13, semi-finalists 2010-11; Division One/Championship winners 2014-15;
Highest League position: FA Premier League, ninth, 2016-17;
Home venue Sponsored names: Vitality Stadium, Goldsands Stadium, Seward Stadium, Fitness First Stadium, Dean Court, since 1910; King's Park 1901-10; Castlemain Avenue, Pokesdown 1899-1901;
Home strip 

Red/black striped shirts with green sleeves, black shorts, black socks.

The only Player  
Ply no. Name Pos Start/
App Gls
Mins Playing Career
1232 Lewis Cook M 0
1 0 19 2018 19 min