England Football Online
 Home  New Team Matches
Seasons Competition  Opponents Comment
Features Q & A Forum Appendices
Contact Us Page Last Updated 1 November 2004


England Player Honours -
National Football Museum Hall of Fame



National Football Museum Hall of Fame
[England Players and Managers/Coaches Highlighted]
Player Details


Tony Adams   2004
Viv Anderson   2004
Alan Ball   2003
Gordon Banks   2002
George Best   2002
Danny Blanchflower   2003
Billy Bremner   2004
Eric Cantona   2002
John Charles   2002
Bobby  Charlton   2002
Player Details


Kenny Dalglish   2002
Dixie Dean   2002
Peter Doherty   2002
Duncan Edwards   2002
Tom Finney   2002
Paul Gascoigne   2002
Jimmy Greaves   2002
Johnny Haynes   2002
Geoff Hurst   2004
Pat Jennings   2003
Player Details


Roy Keane   2004
Denis Law   2002
Nat Loftthouse   2002
Kevin Keegaan   2002
Tommy Lawton   2003
Gary Lineker   2003
Dave Mackay   2002
Wilf Mannion   2004
Stanley Matthews   2002
Bobby Moore   2002
Player Details


Stan Mortensen   2003
Bryan Robson   2002
Peter Schmeichel   2003
Alan Shearer   2004
Peter Shilton   2002
Arthur Wharton   2003
Billy Wright   2002


Manager Details


Matt Busby   2002
Herbert Chapman   2003
Brian Clough   2002
Stan Cullis   2003
Alex Ferguson   2002
Dario Gradi   2004
Bill Nicholson   2003
Bob Paisley   2002
Alf Ramsey   2002
Don Revie   2004
Bobby Robson   2003
Bill Shankly   2002
Women's  Football
Player Details


Lilly Parr Kerr Ladies, unofficial women's world champions in the 1920's and 1930's 2002
Sue Lopez   2004
Hope Powell   2003


The National Football Museum, located at  Preston North End's Deepdale Stadium, launched a Hall of  Fame to honour English football greats at a dinner on 1 December 2002.  

The first 29 inductees--22 players, six managers and one woman--were selected by a panel of 20 experts from a short list of 96.

They were followed in 2003 by 13 more inductees--eight players, four managers and another woman--and in 2004 by a further 10 inductees--seven players, two managers and a third woman.

As of the end of 2004, the National Football Museum Hall of Fame has 52 members, consisting of 37 players, 12 managers and three women.

Membership is open to football figures of any nationality who have made a significant contribution to the English game.