Match Dates
England Football Online
Contact Us Page Last Updated 5 March 2023
10th January

England on
11th January

12th January
England On This Day
1857 Robert Hedley (postponed) born in Sidbrook

Ted Catlin born in Middlesbrough
Stan Pearson born in Salford

Edgar Field dies in Derby aged 79 years

Willie Maddren (reserve) born in Billingham

Bryan Robson born in Chester-le-Street

Harry Healless dies in Bury aged 78 years
1978 Emile Heskey born in Leicester
1987 Jamie Vardy born as Jamie Gill in Sheffield

1993 Michael Keane born in Stockport

1903 F
rank Becton's son, Lawrence, is born
Jimmy Stewart suspen
sion annulled

1926 Jock Rutherford re-registers with Arsenal FC
1927 Alf Bower marries Marjorie Single in Bayswater
1930 Harry Hibbs marries Vera May Jones at Polesworth
1934 Harry Martin becomes manager at Mansfield Town FC
1937 Howard Vaughton's funeral at Yardley Wood

1956 youth AFA Schools XI 4 FA Youth XI 1

1961 Jack Butler cremated in Southwark
1963 Raich Carter to become Middlesbrough FC manager
1971 GB amateur Reading 0 Great Britain 2

1987 Ray Kennedy revealed to have Parkinson's disease
1990 Chris Powell joins Aldershot FC on loan

2005 David Nugent signs for Preston North End FC
2007 David Beckham will be joining LA Galaxy
2008 Jay Rodríguez joins Stirling Albion FC on loan
 Fabian Delph signs professional with Leeds United AFC
2011 Michael Keane signs pro with Manchester United FC
2013 Ross Barkley joins Leeds United AFC on loan
2022 Ryan Shawcross retires from playing
2023 under 17 Germany 3 England 0 at Pinatar

Opposition On This Day
1909 Kaarlo Oksanen (Finland) born
1925 Jimmy Scoular (Scotland) born
1927 Juan Filgueiros (Argentina) born
1948 Ján Čapkovič (Czechoslovakia) born
1974 official Enrico J. Wijngaarde (Suriname) &
Jens Nowotny (Germany) born
1977 Luke Dimech (Malta) born
Jair Benítez (Colombia), Michael Duff (Northern Ireland) & official Michael Soteriou (Cyprus) born
1982 Dennis Kolodin (Russia) born
1983 Matt McKay (Australia) born
1984 Stijn Schaars (Netherlands) born
1989 Emili García (Andorra) born
1991 Jan Bořil (Czech Republic) born
1992 Daniel Carvajal (Spain) born
1996 Leroy Sané (Germany) born

2003 Phil Scolari (Portugal Head Coach) appointed
2008 Oleksiy MikhaIlićhenko (Ukraine manager) appointed