Match Dates
England Football Online
Contact Us Page Last Updated 17 November 2023
15th January

England on
16th January

17th January
England On This Day

Sammy Crooks born in Bearpark

Walter Harrison (party member) born in Coalville

Bobby Zamora born in Barking
1859 Herbert Whitfeld is baptised in Lewes
Alec Morten's daughter, Emily, born
Nat Walton leaves school
John Brockbank marries May Pimm in Strand
1886 trial Players 0 Gentlemen 1 at Deepdale
Jack Hacking baptised in Blackburn

Tommy Clay joins Tottenham Hotspur FC
1915 Home Championship
Ireland vs. Wales unplayed

Jack Hill resigns as manager at Hull City AFC
Team chosen to play Italy U23
Eric Houghton resigns from Rugby Town FC
draw made in Paris for the Euro Finals
1974 under 23 England 0 Wales 0 at Ashton Gate

1982 draw made in Madrid for 1982 World Cup Finals
1998 Wayne Bridge signs pro with Southampton FC
 Earl Barrett joins Sheffield United FC on loan
2002 England remain tenth in rankings
2004 Steve Guppy joins Leicester City FC on a free
England remain twelfth in rankings
 Kevin Keegan back as Newcastle United FC manager
2009 Tom Cleverley joins Leicester City FC on loan
2012 Gary Cahill signs for Chelsea FC for £7m
2014 England to play Peru in May & stay 13th in rankings
 Nathaniel Chalobah joins Middlesbrough FC on loan
 Nick Pope joins York City FC on loan
2015 Jermain Defoe signs for Sunderland AFC.
2016 Dean Henderson joins Stockport County FC on loan
2020 funeral of Martin Peters in Brentwood

Opposition On This Day
1862 goalkeeper John Lindsay (Scotland) born
1897 official Lucien Leclercq (France) born
1920 Wally Barnes (Wales) & José Falcón (Spain) born
1921 goalkeeper Giuseppe Moro (Italy) born
1923 John Govan (Scotland) born
1929 Bruno Belin (Yugoslavia) born
1945 Wilhelmus Suurbier (Netherlands) born
1956 goalkeeper George Dunlop (Northern Ireland) born
1964 Steve Penney (Northern Ireland) born
1967 official Tbor Vámos (Hungary) born
1971 Ulrich van Gobbel (Netherlands) born
1973 official Nuno Pereira (Portugal) born in Lisboa
1974 Mattias Jonson (Sweden) born
1977 official Hugo Miguel (Portugal) born
1982 Tuncay ┼×anlι (Turkey) born
1983 Emanuel Pogatetz (Austria) &
Andriy Rusol (Ukraine) born

1984 Stephan Lichtsteiner (Switzerland) born
1986 Reto Ziegler (Switzerland) born
1987 Keon Daniel (Trinidad & Tobago) born
1988 Nicklas Bendtnar (Denmark) born
1992 Matt Doherty (Republic of Ireland) born